En Strålande Utsikt

-för en 'bättre värld'

First rejection

Just read that UCL turned my application down. Not surprising, because they just accept you to one interview – if you fail, you cannot reapply next year. And, last application period I failed my interview, so they rejected me.

I wrote the BMAT (Bio-Medical Admissions Test) the other day (Wednesday), but it felt much worse than the two previous times I wrote it. Hence, I expect to get no interviews at all this time. It does not feel too good – but I have been given so many chances already, so I should appreciate that I at least go the chance.

On the 21st of November, the BMAT result is published and I will know for sure how it went. After that, Oxford and Imperial are going to make their minds up if I am an interesting applicant or not.

I will be looking forward to hear from them, and if they deny me, I am also waiting for the Swedish universities to decide if my grades are enough to get accepted.

And, that is it for the moment. Up to the decisions, I will enjoy myself with reading (Ernest Hemingway’s A Farewell to Arms is the one I intend to finish first), playing futsal (the outdoor season is over, the indoor one starts), and enjoy the Swedish cold embrace me…

Goodreads

Läsarmätare

  • 19,755

Följ mig på Twitter!

