En Strålande Utsikt

-för en 'bättre värld'

New books – medical theme

I just ordered four new books, and once again they all share a common theme: medicine.

I have a lot of literature, most of it purchased for money I probably should have saved for scarcer times, but I cannot get hold of myself when I get started. This time, however, I have had a certain number of books on my shortlist for quite some time – those that survived my screenings were these (and a few more, but I will keep them undisclosed for the moment):

 

I have extra high hopes for the last one, written by the Canadian physician James Orbinski, who held the Nobel Peace Prize acceptance speech for Médecins Sans Frontières in 1999.

Goodreads

Läsarmätare

  • 19,755

Följ mig på Twitter!

